The Universities

The state capital Mainz is home to the Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz, the Mainz University of Applied Sciences and the Mainz Catholic University of Applied Sciences. Together, these three universities cover virtually the entire spectrum of academic subjects offered. It is joined by the Bingen University of Applied Sciences, who bring in technical areas "Life Sciences and Engineering" and "Technology, computer science and business" with.

More than 43,000 students are enrolled at the three universities. More than 5,000 of them are foreign students, representing more than 130 different nations. They bring more to the city and the region than just young and international flair: Well-educated future leaders represent an important location factor.

Zum Seitenanfang